Tagged

Perspectives and prejudices has tagged me in Sisterhood of the world Q&A.  I have seen it making rounds in the blogger world and it was interesting to see their responses by some of the fellow bloggers.

Thank you P&P for tagging me. I have to scour through my memory to jot them down.

  1. One beauty product you would recommend to all your girlfriends.

I have no particular product that I use, I usually keep trying different moisturizers, makeup foundations, eye liners, lipsticks and not able to settle down on one particular brand yet.

But, there is one thing that I have been planning to incorporate into my face moisturizing routine which I have started just couple of weeks back and it is working out great. – You probably cannot guess, the awesome coconut oil that we, most of the Indians known to use it for our hair. Oh well, they use this oil to cook as well, but not me.

How do I use it:  I apply it right after I wash my face while it is still wet. My belief is that the oil gets observed into skin while the pores are still open. It also adds shine to my face – bonus points.  It might help you to know, that coconut oil is antimicrobial, antifungal and antibacterial.

I have used the coconut oil from head to toe all my growing up years, as none of the famous fair and lovely and ponds cold cream reacted well on my face. My skin was clear back then. Not the case now unfortunately. Sometimes, I wonder why it took me so long to go back to what I was used to before.

  1. Three books everyone must read: I am not an avid reader and prefer to go more towards fiction over non-fiction. I cannot say they are must reads, but definitely worth reading. I have many books that I want to suggest but as I am supposed to pick 3- they are listed in no particular order of preference.
  • Fountain Head by Ayn Rand – It speaks about an young architect who is not compromised on traditional ways of building things and the struggle it takes for him to go ahead in the chosen path.
  • Harry Potter Series by JK Rowling– As much as I hated to get started on this book, behind this fiction lies lives of people, political agenda and how it unfolds life in the grand scheme of things. Very beautifully articulated.
  • Infidel by– Ayan Hirsi Ali Non-fiction. Great read.  This book speaks about how this lady went against all odds of being tied down by religion in her country and came as a refugee to Netherlands and ended up becoming Member of Parliament. She spoke about issues that Islam women face, that subjected her to extreme criticism and threat for her life.  It speaks about her journey from the time of her birth in Somalia to rising to high-profile public figure in Netherlands.
  1. Favorite online shopping site: I have quite a few preferences. I order anything and everything online lately. Amazon.com tops my list.
  1. Favorite phone app: Too many, sometimes, I think all these smart phones with great apps are making me dumber? Mostly used apps are : Audible – where I get my quote of alternative to reading books by listening. Google maps – they are my saviors. Yelp – without which I cannot get instant reviews about all possible restaurants I want to grab my food. Uber/Lyft – my usage has gone up lately. I use way too many for various purposes and it definitely has made my life much easier.
  2. One dish you’re really good at making and it’s recipe: I experiment quite a bit and I do not have one thing that I can say I am good at. I am a decent cook. Having a partner whose appetite is diverse definitely makes space for my culinary experiments. I did not blog about every experimental food; I took pictures but never got around to blog about them. But, one recipe that was such a huge hit which I make it for all possible gatherings is Crunchy quinoa salad.

Dear readers, if you are interested in doing this, please feel free to borrow the sames questions. Once you do this, please update the comments on this post. I would love to read what you have to say. Looking forward to hear back from you.

 

4 thoughts on “Tagged

  1. Hi fellow book lover! I just wanted to say that I really enjoyed reading your post! To say it is great (not just this post, all of yours!) is an understatement. You are really talented (:
    Because of how much I loved this post I had to check out your blog and I couldn’t help but follow you because your blog is both amazing and beautiful! I am so happy I came across your blog and I can’t wait to read more from you, keep it up (:
    By the way this comment is towards all of your blog posts because they are all equally amazing and incredible (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

