Quote day

I am so short on time and my computer says it will restart in 13 minutes from now. I got exactly so much time before it shuts down. Here are few random quotes for you. Please add your favorite quote in the comment box. I would love to collect any interesting and or funny quotes.

Try not to become a man of success but a man of value.
Albert Einstein

Nothing is worth more than this day.
You cannot relive yesterday.
Tomorrow is still beyond our reach.
Johann Wolfgang Von Goethe

We can do anything we want to do if we stick to it long enough.
Helen Keller

First say to yourself what you would be;
and then do what you have to do.

Epictetus

2 thoughts on “Quote day

  1. “Never cast a clout ’til May’s out” is my favourite and seems to always ring true. My Great Aunty used to say it when I was a child but it’s quite a well known one. The quote is referring to Spring. A clout is an old word for a vest and it’s talking about the May flower (I used to think it meant the month of May) Apparently the Mayflower only blossoms when the weather warms up and all frosts are well out of the way. So keep wearing your vest until you see the Mayflower haha. I’m still wearing a vest top under my teeshirts most days and it’s August, I should imagine the Mayflower is long gone by now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

