30 Days of challenge

Finally, I have decided to take up 30 days of challenge in 3 areas.

1. Blog post everyday no matter what.

2. Waking up at 5.00 AM.

3. Home made food for lunch every day. (If I can follow #2 — #1 and #3  would be totally possible)

Are there any of you currently doing the challenge  #1? if so, do drop me a message and I will regularly check your blog posts.

If you are already wake up at 5.00 am – let me know the benefits, and how long were you able to do that? was that a challenge? I am an night owl, trying to shift the gears.

If #3, I would be interested in the simple & healthy vegetarian recipes that you make. Please share in the comments section.

OR

If you want to participate with me in any of the above challenges, I would love to hear from you. We can do it together.

8 thoughts on “30 Days of challenge

  1. This 5 am challenge, oh my god!!
    I have been dreaming of waking up earlier and do some yoga – I was doing that before baby, but now I wake up when she wakes up.
    I am a night owl as well… Allright, I’m gonna go for a 6.30am challenge, 5am is wayyy too early for me.
    Thanks for the motivation!

    Like

  2. It indeed is difficult. I failed my challenge of waking up at 5.00 am the first day. But, I am not giving up. I was so excited for this challenge that despite my alarm, I kept on waking up to check the time all night and I fell asleep around 3.30 AM. I was so oblivious to the alarm sounds. Haha.
    6.30 sounds practical and do-able.

    Like

  3. 5.00am is very ambitious. I’ve been trying to go to bed early for months and months. I’m getting there. I set a goal this week to at least put PJ’s on at 9.45 and have managed to do that last night and tonight. The idea being baby steps. I’ve had an alarm go off on my phone every night for months at 9.45pm which I just cancel and then carry on with what I’m doing (usually on the internet). Stopping, going getting ready for bed then coming back to finish off what I was doing is a step in the right direction. How about you get up at 5.00 when alarm goes off in the knowledge that you can get back in bed if being up really is too much.

    Like

    • haha, I am with you on this 100%. It is so hard. I have diligently in bed with lights off by 10, but I would not sleep soundly until after 2 or 3 am, that was my earlier routine. Since that is not a practical goal, i decided, that if I be up at least by 7.00 AM, that will be an achievement by itself. So onto that from tomorrow.
      Also, I have been reading some tips on how to sleep well, the most important thing is to be in complete darkness, any slight light – be it phone/laptop/tv/ipad will make us active and we are back to square one. Getting away from those gadgets and meditating on just breathing for 30 minutes prior to sleeping will get you there. After all, as the old adage says – slow and study wins the race. Another tip they mentioned was, do this in incremental – waking up 15 minutes early at a time, stick to it and our body get’s adjusted slowly and easily. Good luck with 5.am goal.

      Like

      • A way that often works for me to get to sleep is you count 1 when you breathe in and 2 when you breathe out and so on up to 10 then you start again. If your mind starts to wander to thoughts about the day or mentally going through a to-do-list for the next day just bring it back to counting again. Sometimes you might find yourself at 20 or 30 because your mind has wandered just go back to 1 as soon as you realise. It does work for letting your mind relax and drifting of to sleep.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: on Cooking.. | Hidden Passions

  5. Pingback: Being committed | Hidden Passions

  6. Pingback: Hola Amigos! | Hidden Passions

Leave a Reply

