Re-usability of products – go green – part1

We have moved to new office! the furnishing, the space and location seems to have exceeded my expectations. I love it. A new neighborhood to explore, although, not so new for me. I am excited. I am not sure how long this excitement lasts though.

I got the first cup from the office cafeteria, usually, I waste 2-3 paper cups everyday, and at least, a few plastic spoons. I decided to go green as much as I can. It is a conscious decision. And my goal eventually is to live plastic free life. I managed to be clutter free at my new work space.

The only things you see are: few knick knacks from my dear colleagues, a re-usable cup,  water bottle, book and a pen. Oh, and the sanitizing gel.

Whenever, I go for grocery shopping, I end up accumulating lots of plastic bags. Next step in my to-do list is to – buy re-usable cloth bags to store vegetables when purchasing. Does any of you have suggestions?

My goals are to live: clutter free minimalist lifestyle, zero waste eventually, and simple and joyful life. I am way too far away from the goal but I am determined.

For a record, during my India trip. I have not purchased any souvenirs. That was the most difficult time to stop my urges to go over board in purchasing anything. Part of the credit goes to my dear partner who reminded me of clutter free living , every time I was tempted to buy anything.

2 thoughts on “Re-usability of products – go green – part1

  1. I keep 7-8 trader joes paper bags and cloth bags in my car. I carry around 2 inside home with groceries. As soon as I carry last 2 inside, I put them all back in the car. If you commute, you can keep the small foldable cloth bag inside your main bag. All other plastic bags are re-used for trash can purposes. I do not buy the special bags.

    Like

  2. I like the idea of fold-able bag inside the main bag. I do the same with plastic bags as you, using them as trash holders. I am trying, altogether to avoid getting any plastic bags homes through groceries at all. So I need many small re-usable bags to separate and organize veggies as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

