Honest Confessions

How many times have you failed to regularly write an entry in your blog?

I fail at it from time to time. Just last week, we celebrated a festival on a large scale. I wrote about the festival reminiscing childhood memories with appropriate pictures to be posted in this blog, alas lost the content while I got busy with some other stuff. I gave up re-writing about it.

Do you keep up with promises?

As for me, the success rate is far less than I want it to be. From last two posts where I promised that I would post the “Giant Christmas tree from NYC” and experiments of baby photo-shoot are left in the air as well. It is still on my to-do list.

Besides blog entry promises, I have mentioned about resolutions in my previous post where they can be renewed every year. In fact, I renew them every single day and decide to start tomorrow. Apparently, tomorrow never comes for me.

Another one where I mentioned about how coffee is bad for health, I gave up for few days but a natural instinct when you are on strict deadlines and if your stress levels are high, obvious option is to consume caffeine.

Do you take up new initiatives?

I am not sure if any one out there can empathize with me. Let’s talk about my new activities (for instance, knitting , learning guitar and public speaking and many other you can find on about me page) that I keep taking up every now and then, I am not as dedicated as I want to be. Trying new is exciting but sticking to them until you get through is the most difficult part.

Have you ever heard of a saying “Jack of all trades, master of none”, it righteously applies to me but some day I want to be categorized as “Jack of all trades, master of at least one” instead. Indeed, that is how it works in this modern era. It applies at your work location as well which I strongly believe in.

Coming back to the commitment of writing one blog entry a week is the biggest challenge that I want to take it up. Writing an entry, no matter how good, worse or mediocre it sounds.. it sure requires mind to be at peace and have thoughts flowing in with ease. I want to add bit of humor to my writings, another initiative on-the-go.

And these habits sure reflect in life and at work. I can audaciously say that I am very good at procrastination.

Question for you all- How committed are you with what you take up?

Leave a Reply

